Replacing two-time Eastern Wisconsin Conference Player of the Year Hannah Krupp and two other First Team All-EWC players will not be easy for Whitney Zegarski and the New Holstein girls soccer team, two-time defending EWC champions. But the Huskies are not building from the beginning. New Holstein returns a long list of players and look to be a threat again in the conference.
The New Holstein girls soccer preview:

Head Coach-
Whitney Zegarski

2018 RECORD-
12-6-2 overall; 7-3-2 in the Eastern Wisconsin Conference (1st Place).

2018 REVIEW: Hannah Krupp and Julia Danes were the lone repeats on the First Team from 2017.
Krupp, the 2017 EWC Player of the Year, again led the Huskies in goals and was First Team at forward. Danes repeated at midfielder. Both were seniors and were unanimous picks.
All told, New Holstein had five First Team selections and one Second Team. Midfielder Olivia Ondrejka, defender Kaitie Childers and senior goalie Vicki Feider were also First Team. Childers was a unanimous choice by EWC coaches. Coaches decided against an honorable mention team .
New Holstein was represented on the Second Team by defender Kayla Guelig. Winnebago Lutheran beat NH in the regional final.

2019 PREVIEW: Ondrejka, Childers and Guelig headline a list of seven returning letter winners from that EWC title team. The remaining four holdovers are Megan Ecker (defender/midfield), Meghan Schmitz (defender), April Kienbaum (defender/midfield) and Carly Meinert (striker/midfield). Elizabeth Bertram is one of the four seniors on the roster. She is a midfielder. With Feider gone as goalie, those chores look to go to sophomore Olivia Hephner or freshman Skylyn Jaeger. Alyssa Moore (forward/midfield) and Sydney Steiner (midfield) are other juniors on the roster with sophomores and freshmen accounting for the rest of the squad.
The Huskies will depend more on their defense this season with the loss of Krupp up front, but NH remains the team to beat.