The Friends of the Sheboygan Marsh held their annual meeting on January 13th.
Board members and officers were elected for 2011 as follows:
Lil Pipping, President, Keith Abler, Vice President, Marjean Pountain, Secretary, and Fritz Goebel Treasurer.
Additional members of the board include Shawn Wesener, Lisa Hurley, Ken Pipping, Adam Payne, Mary Lydolph, Emmitt Feldner, Michael Ogea and Scott McMurray.
At large members of the committee include Jim Baumgart and Domenica Schiro.
Anyone interested in assisting with helping promote the Sheboygan Marsh Tower as well as the development of additional educational activities at the Marsh Park are welcomed to join the Friends of the Marsh Committee which meets bi-monthly.
Additional donations are always appreciated to finish paying for the Tower construction as well as for the development and enhancement of educational programs relative to the diverse ecosystems and rich history contained in the Sheboygan Marsh Park.
For more information about participating on the Friends Committee or making a tax deductible donation to qualify for purchase of a commemorative personalized brick, a step on the tower or even a platform should visit the Broughton Sheboygan Marsh Park Facebook page or contact Lil Pipping at 876-4312.

Click the link to subscribe to this Tri-County News